Home | Careers | Font size A A A
8/20/2014 - 08.20.14 Executive Ulman Names Chris Eatough, Champion Mountain Biker, As First County Pedestrian and Bicycle Planning Manager READ MORE


Howard County Government is comprised and organized into twelve departments. Each department is further divided into offices, bureaus and/or divisions. In addition to County departments, in this section you will find agencies that receive county funding, but operate with varying degrees of independence. Local branches of State departments which serve Howard County under state law (partially- or wholly-funded by county appropriations) are listed as well.

Board of Elections 


Citizen Services 


County Administration 


Fire & Rescue 


Housing & Community Development 

Inspections, Licenses & Permits 

Office of Law 

Planning & Zoning 


Public Works 

Recreation & Parks 

Sheriff's Office 

State's Attorney 

Technology & Communication